Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everyone! I hope you’ve all had a fabulous Christmas and a great start to 2014!

Every year starts with resolutions that I usually don’t keep, so this year to keep me on track I’m writing all of them here so you guys can check up on me! So here they are…

-blog at least once a week (how many times have we heard that one before?)

-start dancing again

-learn more about feminism

-make some blog friends

-be less bitchy (no more mean girls moments- joking I’m not actually that bad)

-raise at least £200 for Soweto2Culcheth (keep reading you’ll understand)

-make more of an effort with my hair and make-up

-eat healthily and join the gym (yawn)

Okay, so now the boring bit’s out of the way, I want to share some of my special moments from 2013 with you. Whilst Facebook and Twitter have been bombarded with ‘2013 was the worst year of my life’ I’m gonna be that annoying positive bitch and say actually 2013 was the best year of my life.

Becky's iPhone Photos 113

Visiting my family in Ireland- one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen. I’m not joking when I say there’s no filter on this.

Becky's iPhone Photos 354

Becky's iPhone Photos 674

Becky's iPhone Photos 811

Perfect days spent with my girls.

image

Becky's iPhone Photos 559

Becky's iPhone Photos 600

Becky's iPhone Photos 564

Travelling around Scandinavia and Russia in Summer.

Becky's iPhone Photos 705

Seeing Macklemore in concert- one of the best nights of my life.

And finally after a year of fund-raising, visiting South Africa and Matseliso High School as part of the Culcheth2Soweto project.

Becky's iPhone Photos 812

Saying goodbye to the family at the airport.

Becky's iPhone Photos 880

Me and Al pretending to be celebrities on our Emirates flight

SAM_0772

Super excited about meeting the students.

SAM_0845

SAM_0827

SAM_0815

I was wrong when I thought that no one was more overexcited than me!

Becky's iPhone Photos 1023

As you can see, I taught the most productive lessons;)

Becky's iPhone Photos 1016

Me and Nyiko rocking our sunnies

Becky's iPhone Photos 939

Swaggin it up with Kensani

Becky's iPhone Photos 941

Visiting a middle school that had children up to the age of 15, I was so shocked to see this poster on the side of the building

Becky's iPhone Photos 1224

Becky's iPhone Photos 1361

Visiting an orphanage on Kliptown- a slum in Soweto- was the most best and worst experiences of my life

Becky's iPhone Photos 1239

Becky's iPhone Photos 1237

Pool partayyy at Boyce’s

Becky's iPhone Photos 1290

Art isn’t part of their curriculum, so they were really excited in  my scrap-booking lesson!

Becky's iPhone Photos 1323

Me and my girl Abigail!

Becky's iPhone Photos 1358

My faves- Ellen and Hope! Us three are all penpals now!

I’d love to see all of your 2013 best memories too, so comment a link to your blog if you’d like me to check it out! Have an amazing 2014!

Becky x

About beckystott

I'm a 13 year old, fashion obsessed, half sane,fun loving blogger, with a slight addiction to Topshop * guilty smile* Check out my blog- Candyfloss Curls- the http is beckystott.wordpress.com :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

